Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | May 7, 2013

My Moment of Zen…

 

My Moment of Zen…

 

Head in the clouds.

 

Upon receiving my very first 35mm camera (Minolta AL-F), I asked my mom’s friend who was a professional photographer how to start.

“Put your head in the clouds.”, I was told.

I was hooked at the age of 13 years old. I learned how to see the light and adjust for it. I learned about depth of field and exposure.

I went out everywhere with my camera and film. Yes, I said the F word. 30+ years later, my head is still in the clouds.

Scenic, Nature & Landscape  Photography, Photography By Exposure, Michelle Stella Riordan, www.photobyexposure.com,  My Moment of Zen

“You must not blame me if I do talk to the clouds.”
~ Henry David Thoreau

No truer words were meant for me.

But then again, I talk to my plants, my dogs, the water and the rising sun.

I talk to life.

Scenic, Nature & Landscape  Photography, Photography By Exposure, www.photobyexposure.com, Michelle Stella Riordan, My Moment of Zen

“It’s a big blue spanish sky,
Lay on my back and watch clouds roll by.”
 ~ Chris Isaak

Blue Spanish Sky from Wicked Games

 

What has you captivated..?

 

Michelle Stella Riordan
Anyone can take a picture. I leave an Impression.

Photography By Exposure
The Event Photo Booth
www.photobyexposure.com 

Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn

Corporate, Special Events Photographer

 

Responses

  1. Great post. I love hearing about how people got started!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,166 other followers

