Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | February 1, 2011

Finding the beauty in winter…

My obsession with the sun, the moon and Venus continues.
I love this time of year when the air is crisp, the colors are bright and my fingers turn blue. I can ignore the cold as long as I am photographing something I love. I track the phases and position of the moon using http://www.astronomy.com. My favorite astronomy magazine since I was about 13 years old.

Technical tips:
Bogen tripod
Canon 5D
28-135mm lens
Canon TC-80N3 remote controller
ISO 800
f /5.6 at 1/10 secondCrescent moon & Venus

Responses

  1. Outstanding! Let’s figure out how to put some “sharing” tools on your blog so that I can share on Twitter and Facebook!


Leave a Reply

Categories

