Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | February 17, 2011

It’s A Jungle Out There…

For us photographers, it is. 

Most of us became photographers because we love the art.  20 years later (I can’t believe I’ve committed to anything this long), I am still shooting and LOVING it.  I am fortunate.  I have amazing clients; business and family oriented.  We discuss their needs, then they give me the ability and freedom to create, adapt and fulfill. 

 

It's A Jungle Out There.

 

Baby Kai had a successful shoot.  He was happy.  He was so good.  Then he was done.  When a baby gets cranky or starts to cry, I ask the mom to pick him or her up and give him or her some love.  A comedian once said, “You ain’t got the baby…the baby’s got you!”  He was 200% correct.  I work around a baby’s schedule, so we stop and start.  I’ve had sessions last an hour or 3 hours.  It depends on the age and maturity (of the parents).  So back to Kai.  I had this cute little zebra costume, never worn.  I asked mom is she was interested in having fun with it.  I saw the smile and we quickly dressed him.  I added in 2 fake flower pots (all I had close by)  This wasn’t the perfect background but who cares?  We had 2 minutes before Kai decided he wasn’t King of the Jungle. 

Image was treated in OnOne Software.  I customized the jungle scenery to my vision.  Success! 

Yippie-Kai-A! 

It's a Jungle Out There.

 

 Disclaimer: No Zebras were drooled upon in the making of this scene!

Responses

  1. I love it. You are so good at what you do. Keep up the good work.

  2. This is adorable 🙂

  3. Thank you both for your comments and tolerating my humor!

  4. What fun and an experience mom will be able to tell a story about for a long time. Priceless.


Leave a Reply

Categories

