Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | May 20, 2011

The best gift you can give is a hug…

“The best gift you can give is a hug: one size fits all and no one ever minds if you return it.”

I’ve often thought that hugs are free yet so hard to come by. A hug can soothe a child, comfort a friend or make a person feel special.

I went in search of clouds one morning.  The elemental drama has been spectacular lately.  Don’t you think?  Clouds are not something you can rush nor expect them to stop and pose….well, some cooperation would be nice.  I’m always looking up.  I love the sun.  I love the moon.  I love the night sky, the sunrise, the sunset and all particles in between.  Sometimes, I have to ground myself and remind myself to look down.  There is beauty all around us. 

So, in honor of life, Mother Nature and hugs…

Even flowers hug

Even flowers hug.

This image is busy.  I do not normally photograph flowers but thought that in this field of life, these flowers hugged and posed for me!

Have you hugged someone today?

“A weed is no more than a flower in disguise”

~ quotes via www.thinkexist.com

Michelle ‘weeping willow’ Riordan

Photography by Exposure

www.photobyexposure.com

michelle@photobyexposure.com

Twitter:  M_RiordanPBE

Facebook: Photography.By.Exposure

Special Events Photography

Corporate, Portfolios, Aerials and Family Photography

Studio and Location Services:  New Jersey to Virginia

Family Beach Portraits

Corporate, Aerials, Portfolios and Family Photography

Leave a Reply

Categories

