Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | September 8, 2011

Why I like having a ‘Senior Moment’…

Why I like having a ‘Senior Moment’…

 

I was discussing a subject one day and completely lost my train of thought.  Has this ever happened to you?  So, I stopped, smiled and said to the person, ‘I’m sorry.  I guess I’m having a senior moment.”  The person responded, “Oh, honey.  You’re too young to have a senior moment’.  My response, “No, you don’t understand.  I’m having a Senior in High School moment!”  The lightbulb clicked.  That moment of recognition.  The nodding of the head told me his story as well. 

My ‘Senior Moments’ are quite different as a photographer.  I was blessed with the sweetest, nicest, loveliest senior for a sunrise session on the beach this summer.  And she was so smart.  She did her homework.  She asked me many questions about the session and then cleared it with her parents.  Both parents contacted me either by phone or email.  Then, once we booked a date, she emailed me a photo of the two dresses she wanted to be photographed in.  We worked well together.  No denying it. 

Why all the back and forth communication?  The family lived out-of-state.  They were vacationing in Ocean City, New Jersey and she wanted to have senior photos that no one else in her school would have.  Michelle even switched from booking a sunset session to a sunrise session because she could work on her hair first thing.  She knew what she wanted.  I love that.  Of course, she was nervous but that quickly passed. 

May you have many amazing Senior Moments…

Sunrise Senior Session

We started the Senior Photo Session in the water. 

 

Senior Sunrise Portrait Session

The morning light lends a beautiful glow.  Rock jetty.

 

Sunrise Senior Portrait Session

Girls just want to have fun!

 

Sunrise Senior Portrait Session

Ocean City, New Jersey has beautiful beaches to compliment any photo session.  Path near dunes.

Technical info:

Canon 5D 

Images captured in Raw Format

Processed in Adobe Bridge, Adobe Photoshop and OnOne Software

 

Would you like to book a Sunrise Senior Portrait Session…?

 

Michelle Stella Riordan

Photography By Exposure

www.photobyexposure.com

michelle@photobyexposure.com

Facebook, Twitter & LinkedIn

 

Special Events Photographer

Corporate, Aerials, Conventions, Portfolios & Family Photography

Studio and Location:  New Jersey to Virginia

Sunrise and Sunset Family Beach Portrait Sessions

 

Special Events Photographer

Responses

  1. Michelle, your skill and talent with the camera stand only in the shadow of your gift of language. Beautiful. Classy.

  2. I had a lot of “Senior Moments” last year, but strangely they are turning into “Freshman Moments”:-)

    I really like the play on words! Great headline with a complete suprise.

    Thanks,

    Jamie


Leave a Reply

Categories

