Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | February 2, 2012

Are you ready for some FOOTBALL…? The Thursday Edition

Are you ready for some FOOTBALL…?

 

I scheduled a trip in 2009 to visit my son in Colorado.  He had just been transferred by the restaurant he was working for and I had never been there before.  I don’t need a reason to travel.  Really.  I find every reason to travel.  Then I got the call for another Superbowl event.  Silly me.  I thought I had this year off to watch the game.  So, I rebooked my flight plans and came back to work.  It’s insane  but I really do love my job. 

It was great to meet the legendary Dick Butkus from the Chicago Bears.  I only knew him to be this large intimidating linebacker on TV.  He’s large but not intimidating in any way.  What a sweet heart.  He gave his time to chat, take photographs and sign some autographs without a second thought. 

Special Events, Corporate Events, Photo Booth

 Dick Butkus & crew of the restaurant

 Special Events photographer, Corporate photographer, Photo Booth

Dick Butkus: February 1, 2009 

 

 PS…I did spend a couple of days in Colorado.  Went snowmobiling.  What a blast!

So, here’s My Moment of Zen…Colorado style.

 

Special Events Photographer

 Snowmobiling in Colorado. Talk about having a peaceful moment.

 

Special Events Photographer, Photography By Exposure, www.photobyexposure.com

Snowmobiling Colorado  

 

Do you remember who played in the Super Bowl in 2009?

 

Michelle Stella Riordan

Photography By Exposure  www.photobyexposure.com

Life is an Adventure…I photograph it!

Special Events Photographer

Corporate, Aerials, Conventions, Portfolios & Family Photography

Studio and Location: New Jersey to Virginia

Family Beach Portraiture

Special Events Photographer, Photo Booth

 

The Event Photo Booth

Event Photography & Photo Booth

Photography By Exposure, www.photobyexposure.com, special events photography

Leave a Reply

Categories

