Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | July 24, 2012

My Moment of Zen…

My Moment of Zen…

 

“It is not the mountain we conquer, it is ourselves.”

~ Edmund Hillary

 

 

Avenue of the Volcanos 

Cotopaxi ~ Avenue of the Volcanos  Ecuador

 

My life long dream to visit Ecuador and The Galapagos Islands ended with the Avenue of the Volcanos.  This was my mountain to climb but I could not make it past the parking lot.  I was sick to my stomach and could barely lift my head.  I will return to conquer this mountain and see the glacier on the other side. 

 

“Great things are done when men and mountains meet.”

~ William Blake

 

 

Avenue of the Volcanos

 

“Not in his goals but in his transitions is man great.”

~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Scenic & Landscape Photography

 

“No one saves us but ourselves.  No one can and no one may. 

We ourselves must walk the path.”

~ Buddha

 

 

What is your mountain to climb?

 

 

Michelle Stella Riordan

Anyone can take a picture.  I leave an impression.

 

Photography By Exposure

The Event Photo Booth

www.photobyexposure.com

 

Special Events Photographer

Corporate, Aerials, Conventions, Portfolios & Family Photography

Studio and Location

Sunrise and Sunset Family Portraiture

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,132 other followers

