Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | January 16, 2013

My Moment of Zen…

My Moment of Zen…

 

“Color is my daylong obsession, joy and torture.”

~ Claude Monet

 

 

Water, reflections, light, texture

It’s no secret I am obsessed with water. 

The texture is never the same, the form…the reflections and nuances of subtle light. 

“Spend time every day listening to what your muse is trying to tell you.” 

~ Saint Bartholomew 

 

My Muse tells me to pick up the camera and head out. 

I listen.  I watch.  I’m open.

water, reflections, color, graphic, serene

This image captivated me because of its graphic nature. 

It looked as if a child had written a message. 

What is your favorite color?  Why?

Michelle Stella Riordan

Anyone can take a picture.  I leave an Impression.

Photography By Exposure

The Event Photo Booth

www.photobyexposure.com 

All images for sale or lease

http://www.photographybyexposure.zenfolio.com/mymomentofzen

Corporate photographer

Leave a Reply

Categories

