Posted by: Michelle Stella Riordan | February 14, 2013

My Moment of Zen…

The Ocean.

“I dropped a tear in the Ocean,

and whenever they find it I’ll stop loving you,

only then.”

Environmental, Scenic, Nature & Landscape  Photography, Photography By Exposure, Michelle Stella Riordan, www.photobyexposure.com, My Moment of Zen

In the midst of all this turbulence, there is a heart-shaped opening in the wave. 

The ocean showed me some love. 

“Love is like Pi – natural, irrational and very important.”

~ Lisa Hoffman

Environmental, Scenic, Nature & Landscape  Photography, Photography By Exposure, Michelle Stella Riordan, www.photobyexposure.com, My Moment of Zen

These images were taken barely a second apart.  This one preceded the one above. 

At the center of this are 3 orange glowing reflections as if an object were being tossed about. 

These 2 images were created shortly after sunrise. 

They are more turbulent than the images posted yesterday and were taken about 1 mile apart. 

Different lenses…different settings.

ISO 400 – 1/125 second f13

75-300mm lens at 180mm 

So, how do I do this? 

I tend to shoot dark and contrasty. 

I sometimes use Singh Ray filters; gold n blue polarizer or color intensifier. 

But I didn’t for these photos.

Images are nurtured in Photoshop and OnOne Software. 

Do what you Love

And Love all that you do. 

Happy Valentine’s Day. 

Michelle Stella Riordan 

Anyone can take a picture.  I leave an Impression. 

Photography By Exposure  

The Event Photo Booth

 www.photobyexposure.com 

All images for sale or lease.

© Michelle Stella Riordan Photography By Exposure

Photography By Exposure, www.photobyexposure.com, Michelle Stella Riordan, Corporate photographer

Responses

  1. It’s driving me crazy! I want to know what that object is! These are great!!

    • I know. It’s the greatest reflection. I couldn’t duplicate that in 100 years.
      It’s almost shaped like a kids whirlybird top toy.

  2. Nice capture….L-O-V-E the top photo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

